Gaisce

On the 12t of May, I completed my Gaisce bronze award. This consisted of 13 weeks of personal development, 13 weeks of voluntary work, 26 weeks of a physical activity, a camping trip and a 25km walk.

For my community involvement I helped coach the water safety classes in Ballyshannon pool, this helped me improve my communication skills and it was enjoyable, I made new friends and had fun.

for my personal skill I did the flute this was handy as I was doing grade 5 anyway this year.

For my physical recreation I did gaelic and soccer, I was doing this anyway. it kept my fitness up and was enjoyable.

All that was left now was the camping  trip. I did this on the 11th and 12th of May. we went to the Bluestack Centre with about 25 other members of my year.  We got there at 7pm and we had to complete 10km. Once we had completed that, we set up our sleeping bags on the floor and went to sleep. we got up the next morning and met up with the rest of the TY’s to do another 15km across the Bluestack Mountains. We walked through bog for ages it felt like 10 years. Jack lost his shoe along the way and that was pretty funny. atlast we had reached Glenties and completed the 15km. overall it was good fun.Gaisce-President-Award-7436

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4ation

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ble. I made new friends and had fun.

for my personal skill I did the flute, I was doing grade 5 this year anyway so this helped alot

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

i

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

id the flute

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

mprove

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

